Law Offices of Galen Gentry

Top Rated Los Angeles Business Lawyer

Testimonials

More About Galen Gentry:

-Chairman of the Intellectual Property/ New Media LawSection of the Beverly Hills Bar Association.

– 21 years of experience in federal and state courts.

– Serves as a Trial Settlement Officer for the Los Angelas County Superior Court.

– Top Rated for Legal Skills & Ethical Conduct by the two Most Popular Attorney Rating Companies:

avvo.com

martindale.com

 

Average Rating

5.0 star rating

Based on      23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney.  It’s fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.



  1. Excellent Work and Service

    Posted by Vanessa, a Divorce client,      Flag

    Overall rating
    5 star rating Excellent
    Trustworthy
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Responsive
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Knowledgeable
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Kept me informed
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Gentry.
    • I used Galen 1-6 months ago.
    • Galen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
    Galen did an amazing job assisting my aunt with her prenuptial agreement and divorce issues. He was able to answer her questions throughout the process and was very assuring. Galen is quite knowledgeable, caring, and accessible – something one does not always find when searching for an attorney. I would recommend him again and again, as I already have to several of my colleagues. Thank you Galen!

     


  2. Very good

    Posted by Rob, a Business client,      Flag

    Overall rating
    5 star rating Excellent
    Trustworthy
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Responsive
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Knowledgeable
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Kept me informed
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Gentry.
    • I used Galen < 1 month ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
    I wanted to start a small business. Called Galen was super impressed. This guy knows his stuff. Gave me a ton of free advice and actually saved me thousands. I recommend him to anyone that needs a good business lawyer.

     


  3. Intelligent, Efficient, Effective & Responsive

    Posted by Rob, a Intellectual Property client,      Flag

    Overall rating
    5 star rating Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Gentry.
    • I used Galen 1-6 months ago.
    • Galen handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
    Galen clearly outlined an effective strategy and approach to my intellectual property dispute.  Responsiveness was critical in my case, and Galen proved to be highly available and quick to address issues as they presented themselves.  Galen’s efficiency was impressive.  I hope I don’t have further legal issues, but if I do, I will be calling Galen.

     


  4. If you’re a business professional, look no further than Galen.

    Posted by a Business client,      Flag

    Overall rating
    5 star rating Excellent
    Trustworthy
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Responsive
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Knowledgeable
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Kept me informed
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Gentry.
    • I used Galen 1-6 months ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
    I had very specific questions regarding HR documents that I could not find definite answers for until I spoke with Galen. He handled them very easily and in a professional manner. AAA+++ Thank You

     


  5. An honest and highly competent attorney

    Posted by Danny, a Business client,      Flag

    Overall rating
    5 star rating Excellent
    Trustworthy
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Responsive
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Knowledgeable
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Kept me informed
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Gentry.
    • I used Galen 1-6 months ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
    I had a complex situation involving conflict with former business partners at a company I co-founded.  Mr. Gentry personally took my calls to answer my questions and had his assistant attorney set up a face-to-face meeting with me to review the evidence I have.  After looking over the documents he discussed my options with me and instead of encouraging me to file a lawsuit he gave me his best advice, which is to take no action at this point.   I am very impressed by Mr. Gentry’s honesty, integrity, and experience in helping clients with business issues.  If I set up another business in the future I will definitely want him on my side.  I have never written a review for a lawyer but Galen deserves every word of praise I have written.

     


  6. One of the Good Guys

    Posted by Karen, a Business client,      Flag

    Overall rating
    5 star rating Excellent
    Trustworthy
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Responsive
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Knowledgeable
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Kept me informed
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Gentry.
    • I used Galen 1-6 months ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.
    Galen was informative and considerate, unselfishly giving his time and vast knowledge.  We are located out of state and needed lots of information to continue on with our dispute. He was attentive and responded quickly.

     


  7. Honest, smart, reliable

    Posted by Esther, a Business client,      Flag

    Overall rating
    5 star rating Excellent
    Trustworthy
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Responsive
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Knowledgeable
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    Kept me informed
    5.0 star rating   Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Gentry.
    • I used Galen 1-3 years ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
    I met Mr. Gentry on Dec 2010 for business fraud and breach of contract. I won the case. I did not waste any time since he understood my situation accurately and handled all the work perfectly. I did not have to worry or think twice because he explained the case concisely and honestly. He also considered my finances.

 

Click here for more client reviews.